We are currently monitoring the ongoing situation regarding Coronavirus and our Bookings Agent is working closely with Promoters and venues with regards our upcoming shows.

These are unprecedented times for all of us and any decisions made have to be in the interest of the fans, the band, crew, venue staff and all of our families. As you are most likely aware, the UK Government has advised against “mass gatherings” and issued guidelines regarding self-isolation and travel. Any decision made regarding shows will be taking all of the above into consideration.

We never like having to cancel shows but we are sure you will understand if shows cannot go ahead over the next couple of months.

This message will also be pinned to the top of the Facebook page and any shows that are cancelled/postponed will be listed below. Please check venues regarding any rescheduling and details of ticket validity etc.

The plan is to update this list on a daily basis as and when we get notice of affected shows.

LIST OF GIGS AFFECTED :

BIG COUNTRY:

Fri 27th Mar WHITBY
Postponed to 17 April 2021

Fri 3rd April DONCASTER
Postponed to 3rd April 2021

Sat 4th April HOLMFIRTH
Postponed to 14th August 2020

Thurs 9th April NANTWICH
Postponed to April 2021

Sat 11th April MOTHERWELL
Postponed to 5th March 2021

Sun 12th April MELROSE
Postponed

Thu 23rd April HENGELO
Postponed to 01/03/2021

Fri 24th April ROERMOND
Postponed to 26/02/2021

Sat 25th April HOOFDDORP
Postponed to 27/02/2021

Sun 26th April ROTTERDAM
Postponed to 28/02/2021

Sat 8th May BOLSOVER (Under the Castle)
Postponed to 2nd May 2021

Fri 22nd May NORTHERN KIN FESTIVAL
Postponed to 28th-30th August 2020

Sat 23rd May W FESTIVAL – BELGIUM
Postponed to 17th August 2020 (TBC)

Thurs 29th May AARHUS, DENMARK
Fri 30th May COPENHAGEN, DENMARK
Sat 31st May GOTHENBURG, SWEDEN
Sun 1st Jun OSLO, NORWAY
These 4 Scandinavian dates are now Postponed – date tbc

Fri 5th June COTTINGHAM
Postponed to 6th March 2021

Sat 6th June DUNFERMLINE
Postponed to 3rd Sept 2020

Sat 4th July. INVERNESS
Postponed to 03/07/2021

Fri 17th July. TAN HILL INN
Postponed to 23/07/21

Sat 18th July SHETLAND (Mareel)
Postponed to 27.12.20

Fri 31st July NEWCASTLE ROCKS FESTIVAL
Postponed to 13/12/20

THE SKIDS:

Thurs 19th to
Sun 22nd March Acoustic Shows
Postponed – new dates tbc

Sat 28th March SCARBOROUGH PUNK FESTIVAL
Postponed to March 2021

Acoustic Shows : April 2020 Postponed to FEBRUARY 2021
Mon 13th BARNOLDSWICK – Postponed to 11/02/2021
Tue 14th FROME – Postponed to 16/02/2021
Wed 15th CARDIFF – Postponed to 17/02/2021
Thu 16th LONDON – Postponed to 14/02/2021
Fri 17th HARPENDEN – Postponed to 13/02/2021
Sat 18th BLACKBURN – Postponed to 18/02/2021
Sun 19th DUNFERMLINE – Postponed to 19/02/2021

Sun 24th May STONE VALLEY FESTIVAL (SOUTH)
Postponed to Sat 29th August

Fri 26th June COTTINGHAM
Postponed to 26/03/2021

Electric Shows

Fri  16th Oct MANCHESTER – Postponed to 08/10/2021
Sat 17th Oct ISLINGTON – Postponed to 09/10/2021
Fri 23rd Oct BILSTON – Postponed to 13/11/2021
Sat 24th Oct BRIGHTON – Postponed to 30/10/2021
Fri 6th Nov EDINBURGH – Postponed to 22/10/2021
Sat 7th Nov ABERDEEN – Postponed to 23/20/2021
Fri 13th Nov NOTTINGHAM – Postponed to 15/10/2021
Sat 14th Nov LEEDS – Postponed to 29/10/2021
Fri 20th Nov KENDAL – Postponed to 5/11/2021
Sat 21st Nov NEWCASTLE – Postponed to 12/11/2021

Hi, everyone. Now that all pledge orders have been shipped, we are happy to announce that the physical CD is available again for purchase for those of you late to the party. Just go to wkwmusic.com/music to place an order. Purchasing the CD also gets you a free download of the digital verison. Also, here’s the final promo video for the album now that it’s been released. Feel free to share, and thanks so much for all the great feedback!

Bruce and Jamie Watson are proud to announce a new project with their good friend Tom Kercheval. Details about new music from WKW including the CD “Men of Steel” can be seen in the post below and at www.wkwmusic.com

WKW – Bruce Watson, Jamie Watson and Thomas Kercheval – are proud to announce the crowdfunding campaign for our forthcoming album, “Men of Steel”. The album has been fully recorded and mixed, and the mastering is just about finished. A digital release is definite, but we’re hoping to also release the album in CD form, and that’s where the crowdfunding campaign comes in.

This short video offers a brief glimpse of the album: a collection of fiery, anthemic songs with mounds of huge guitars and special guests Colin Berwick and Bill Simpson. For a much longer look and a lot more info, visit our crowdfunding site at: wkwmusic.com.

There you’ll find a great assortment of perks to choose from, everything from the CD itself to collections of demos, full-length albums from Bruce and Jamie and Tom, Meet and Greets and soundcheck access at BC shows, appearances on The Great Divide podcast, personalized recordings, signed photos and more.

In fact, for the first week of the campaign, all pledgers will receive a FREE download of our take on the classic “Killiecrankie” from the “Men of Steel” album!

We’re incredibly proud of this album, and we’ve worked incredibly hard on it over the last year. We can’t wait to share it with you. Thanks for your support!

wkwmusic.com